Happy 53rd

Woke up to gifts on my laptop.

Woke up to gifts on my laptop.

I did my morning sun salutations, my Pilates, and my crunches (35 today).

I did my morning sun salutations, my Pilates, and my crunches (35 today).

I used the bike.

I used the bike.

What 53 looks like.  #nomakeup #nofilter

What 53 looks like. #nomakeup #nofilter

Rob insisted I open one of my gifts.  This is a watercolor my mother did of me and our pets. It was unframed and he has it framed for me.

Rob insisted I open one of my gifts. This is a watercolor my mother did of me and our pets. It was unframed and he had it framed for me.

Rob wanted me to open a gift because he knew Joe & Co were coming over. I had put on some makeup by then.  Erin later said I looked gorgeous.

Rob wanted me to open a gift because he knew Joe & Co were coming over. I had put on some makeup by then. Erin later said I looked gorgeous.

We went to Starbucks so I could get some coffee and an almond filled treat.  We had fresh raspberries in the house. I also had some whipped cream.

We went to Starbucks so I could get some coffee and an almond filled treat. We had fresh raspberries in the house. I also had some whipped cream.

My mother called earlier than I thought and I got to open more gifts.

My mother called earlier than I thought and I got to open more gifts.

This is one of the gifts from my mother.  Doesn't get much more sparkly than this.

This is one of the gifts from my mother. Doesn’t get much more sparkly than this.

Rob went to get Shira and we had pizza.  We had white pizza and . . .

Rob went to get Shira and we had pizza from Blue Moon Pizza. We had white pizza and . . .

. . . we had Thai pizza.  They were both delicious.

. . . we had Thai pizza. They were both delicious.

Then I got to open more gifts.  Shira gave me this gorgeous Madame Alexander doll.

Then I got to open more gifts. Shira gave me this gorgeous Madame Alexander doll.

Rob gave me a new kindle.  Yay!  Marc immediately sent me two ebooks so my new kindle is already loaded.  Woohoo!

Rob gave me a new kindle. Yay! Marc immediately sent me two ebooks so my new kindle is already loaded. Woohoo!

It was a quiet afternoon.  So quiet Shira fell asleep on me.  I read and let her sleep.

It was a quiet afternoon. So quiet Shira fell asleep on me. I read and let her sleep.

We had homemade rosewater ice cream and mini pastries from Publix. (Very disappointed in the pastries which were soggy and three of the cream puffs had no cream.)

We had homemade rosewater ice cream and mini pastries from Publix. (Very disappointed in the pastries which were soggy and three of the cream puffs had no cream.)

Rob took Shira home and we had sushi for dinner.

Rob took Shira home and we had sushi for dinner.

Rob sneaked one more gift into my day just before we started eating the sushi.

Rob sneaked one more gift into my day just before we started eating the sushi.

It was a lovely birthday full of little surprises and a lot of love.

This entry was posted in Birthday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

