Daily Prompt Post

I’m such a wild woman.  Today’s Daily Prompt post asks:

Where were you last night when 2012 turned into 2013? Is that where you’d wanted to be?

Where was I?  In bed.

Did I want to be there?  Yes.

And that may be the most boring answer ever but the truth is, that is not only where I was but truly was where I wanted to be.  The holidays were full and wonderful and I loved every minute if it.  But they were coming to a close and today begins a new year.  I was ready for the old one to be behind me.  The earlier I went to bed, the sooner I would wake up to a new day, a new year.

However, at midnight I was not asleep.  My husband came in to kiss me, as is our tradition, regardless of whether or not we are both awake or one of us has sough the solace of sleep.

I am content.

Self Portrait Taken New Year's Eve 2012

Self Portrait Taken New Year’s Eve 2012

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt Post

  1. dogear6 says:

    And you sound very content. It’s a great post to memorialize starting the New Year.

    Nancy

Leave a Reply

